DRAFT

Note: These Minutes will remain DRAFT until approved at the next meeting of the Committee

DISTRICT PLANNING COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY, 25 MAY 2023

Councillors Present: Phil Barnett, Dennis Benneyworth, Patrick Clark, Heather Codling, Jeremy Cottam, Carolyne Culver, Alan Macro, Geoff Mayes, Justin Pemberton, Richard Somner and Tony Vickers

Also Present: Sarah Clarke (Monitoring Officer) and David Cook (Principal Democratic Services Officer).

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting: None received.

PART I

1. Election of the Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Tony Vickers be elected Chairman of the District Planning Committee for the 2023/2024 Municipal Year.

2. Election of the Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Richard Somner be elected Vice-Chairman of the District Planning Committee for the 2023/2024 Municipal Year.

CHAIRMAN	
Date of Signature	

(The meeting commenced at 20.05 and closed at 20.06)